The Tournament

A WEEKEND OF COMPETITION & CULTURE

One of the premier pickleball tournaments in the country, the GAMMA Pickleball Classic is an open competition for players of all ages and skill levels.

Final tournament player count: 413

Schedule of Events

RELISH THE COMPETITION.

With nearly 200 events, there’s plenty of pickleball for everyone. Players are encouraged to sign up for as many events as humanly possible and help a great cause. But why stop there? Sign up for the GAMMA Volley Challenge held each day of the tournament and win big prizes.

Pickleballtournaments.com

Register Now

Registration deadline June 14th

Sponsors

A very special thank you to our 2017 sponsors

Perseverance. Grace. Pickleball.

Find the Grace to Give.

The GAMMA Pickleball Classic is presented by Parkinson Foundation Western Pennsylvania.

Learn More Donate

Media Partners

A very special thank you to our 2017 media partners

Pickleball Magazine
KDKA
Incommunity Magazines
PickleballChannel
PickleFM
Pittsburgh Magazine

Subscribe

Pickleball Magazine

Click Here

Volunteer

A LITTLE BIT OF HELP GOES A LONG WAY.

Interested in volunteering? There are many ways to get involved with the GAMMA Pickleball Classic. Fill out the form indicating your interests and availability, and a staff member will contact you.

×

×
Pickleball Steering Committee

Please see the contacts below for questions via email. Phone inquiries can be directed to Anastasia Coates 412.642.3971.

Questions regarding brackets, registration and competition can be directed to Terri at 724-612-6906 or Diane at 412-760-9353.

Tournament Co-chairs
Michael Wertz, michaelwertz@appleboxstudios.com
Wayne Dollard, wayne@icmags.com

Tournament Co-Executive Directors
Lou Sherfinski, lou.sherfinski@gmail.com
Sally Sherfinski, sally.sherfinski@gmail.com

Pickleball Clinic
Wayne Dollard, wayne@icmags.com
Leo Vighetti, leovighetti@gmail.com

Marketing
Anastasia Coates, anastasia@appleboxstudios.com

Vendor Relations
Michael Wertz, michaelwertz@appleboxstudios.com

Registration & Bracket Management
Terri Flynn, terrimflynn2013@gmail.com

Nets, Court Layout & Setup
Chuck Vietmeier, chuck.vietmeier@gammasports.com
Bob Unetich, ITSRMU@aol.com

Volunteers
Molly Boras, molly.boras@gammasports.com
Monica Saparito, m1sap1@gmail.com

Rules & Referees
Bob Unetich, itsrmu@aol.com

Sponsorship Relations
Michael Wertz, michaelwertz@appleboxstudios.com

Swag Bags & Volley Challenge
Laurel & Barry Beitsinger, bbeits@aol.com

Fundraising, Silent Auction & Raffle
Barbara Farrell, bfarrell@pfwpa.org
MJ Meenen, mjmeenen@pfwpa.org

Competition Desk Supervision
Bill Billeter, wwbill4@yahoo.com
Diane Unetich, dunetich@aol.com

×
Top